Marchés émergents

L'univers de la dette d'entreprise en devises dures des marchés émergents offre aux investisseurs la possibilité d'accéder à une croissance rapide et économiquement diversifiée des pays émergents. Cette classe d'actifs vise à offrir des rendements et un spread plus élevés par rapport aux obligations de même notation des marchés développés

Notre focus sur les obligations d'entreprises en devises dures nous permet d'éviter la volatilité supplémentaire associée aux investissements en devises locales. Nous proposons des stratégies à duration courte ou de marché, conçues pour répondre à différents types d’appétit pour le risque. Nous avons également une stratégie dédiée au crédit asiatique, une classe d'actifs qui, selon nous, n'est pas suffisamment étudiée par les investisseurs occidentaux et qui pourrait constituer une solution intéressante pour les investisseurs à la recherche d'une diversification supplémentaire.

Notre avantage

  • Une attention particulière sur le crédit - analyse fondamentale approfondie du crédit, complétée par une expertise macroéconomique des pays émergents.
  • Une équipe robuste - une équipe de gestion de portefeuille expérimentée, possédant des compétences linguistiques, spécialisée par région sur les marchés dans lesquels nous investissons.
  • Track record avéré – Près d’une décennie d'expérience dans la gestion du crédit sur les marchés émergents.

 

Risque en capital. La valeur des investissements et les revenus qu'ils génèrent peuvent baisser comme augmenter et ne sont pas garantis. Les investisseurs peuvent ne pas récupérer l'intégralité du montant investi. Les performances passées ne sont pas une indication des performances actuelles ou futures.

Risque lié aux marchés émergents: les marchés émergents sont généralement plus sensibles aux conditions économiques, sociales et politiques que les marchés développés. En outre, il peut y avoir un nombre insuffisant d'acheteurs ou de vendeurs pour permettre au Fonds de vendre ou d'acheter facilement des titres.

“La dette d'entreprise en devise dure des marchés émergents représente un ensemble d'opportunités mondiales multi-actifs, offrant aux investisseurs la possibilité d'effectuer une rotation dans différentes régions, secteurs et sous classes d’actifs en fonction de leurs perspectives économiques mondiales et de la trajectoire des taux attendus.”

Warren Hyland, gérant de portefeuille

Photo of Warren Hyland, gérant de portefeuille

Aperçus

EM-Monthly-May-Small.JPG

May 15, 2024

EM Monthly - Going for growth

Portfolio managers Warren Hyland and Mel Siew discuss the key themes and topics in emerging markets and what investors should look out for in the month ahead.

Podcast-web-icon2.jpg

Apr 23, 2024

Podcast - Technically Speaking on Emerging Markets

In the latest episode of the Muzinich Podcast, we focus on all things emerging markets with Muzinich portfolio manager Warren Hyland.

EM-Monthly-April-LinkedIn.jpg

Apr 16, 2024

EM Monthly: Technically Speaking

Portfolio managers Warren Hyland and Mel Siew discuss the key themes and topics in emerging markets and what investors should look out for in the month ahead.

Lire Plus D'information

Emerging Markets

The Emerging Market (EM) hard currency corporate debt universe provides investors the opportunity to access the fast-growing and economically diverse story of EM countries. The asset class aims to provide higher yields and a pick-up in spread when compared to similar-rated bonds in developed markets.

Our focus on hard currency corporate bonds enables us to avoid the additional volatility associated with local currency investments. We offer short or regular duration strategies, designed to suit different risk appetites. We also have a dedicated Asian credit strategy, an asset class we believe is under-researched by Western investors which could seek to provide an interesting proposition for investors looking for further diversification.

Our Advantage

  • Deep Credit Focus – in-depth fundamental credit analysis complemented by sovereign macro expertise
  • Strong Team – knowledgeable portfolio management team with language skills and regional specialities in the markets in which they invest
  • Long-Term Track Record – close to a decade of experience in Emerging Market credit

 

Capital at risk. The value of investments and the income from them may fall as well as rise and is not guaranteed. Investors may not get back the full amount invested. Past performance is not an indication of current or future performance.

Emerging Market Risk: Emerging markets are generally more sensitive to economic, social and political conditions than developed markets. Additionally, there may be insufficient buyers or sellers to allow the Fund to sell or buy investments readily.

“Emerging Market hard currency corporate debt is a multi-asset global opportunity set, providing investors the opportunity to rotate into different regions, sectors and sub-asset classes depending on their global economic outlook and expected rates trajectory”

Warren Hyland, Portfolio Manager

Photo of Warren Hyland, Portfolio Manager

Insights

China-piece.jpg

Sep 08, 2022

China High Yield – Have We Reached the Bottom?

The China high yield market experienced a rapid recovery in August. What’s changed?

china.2.jpg

Jul 15, 2022

Asia Credit – A Crisis in Confidence, Not Fundamentals

What is causing the current weakness in the Chinese high yield credit markets?

tiger.2.jpg

Feb 18, 2022

Asia Credit – Bounding into the Year of the Tiger

The recent relaxation of Chinese property sector regulations, a lack of inflationary pressure, stronger external positions vs. the 2013 Taper Tantrum

Read More Insights