Investment Grade/Cross-over

Avec environ la moitié du marché de l'investment grade noté BBB, nous appliquons une analyse de type high yield aux crédits notés investment grade potentiellement attractifs. Cela nous permet d'identifier des opportunités qui pourraient avoir été mal évaluées par le marché, et qui, selon nous, sont des crédits solides offrant un potentiel de hausse.

Nous gérons des portefeuilles de crédit investment grade depuis 2003 et nos stratégies offrent une exposition aux marchés mondiaux. La plupart d'entre elles comprennent une composante high yield d'ampleur variable selon le profil de risque, et nous les définissons comme des stratégies crossover. La combinaison de l'investment grade et du high yield peut améliorer les rendements tout en réduisant la volatilité, grâce à la nature compensatoire de ces deux sous-classes d'actifs. Cette combinaison nous permet également de tirer parti des opportunités créées par les entreprises qui évoluent entre les deux catégories de notation, à travers les étoiles montantes et les anges déchus.

Notre avantage

  • Un focus sur la duration courte - permet aux investisseurs de bénéficier de notre analyse de crédit (et du portage potentiel qui en découle), tout en limitant l'exposition aux taux d'intérêt.
  • Combinaison de titres investment grade et high yield - vise à accroître le potentiel de performance tout en réduisant la volatilité.
  • Analyse fondamentale approfondie du crédit - vise à identifier les entreprises solvables présentant un portage intéressant, en appliquant une approche fondamentale bottom-up.

 

Risque en capital. La valeur des investissements et les revenus qu'ils génèrent peuvent baisser comme augmenter et ne sont pas garantis. Les investisseurs peuvent ne pas récupérer l'intégralité du montant investi. Les performances passées ne sont pas une indication des performances actuelles ou futures.

Risque de crédit : Les titres high yield, qui sont notés en dessous de la catégorie investment grade, sont considérés comme spéculatifs en ce qui concerne la capacité de l'émetteur à payer les intérêts et le principal et ils sont susceptibles de faire défaut ou de voir une baisse de leur valeur sur le marché en raison de développements économiques et commerciaux défavorables.

“Avoir la flexibilité d'investir à la fois dans l'investment grade et le high yield nous permet de positionner le portefeuille de manière appropriée pour les différentes étapes du cycle de crédit. Un mandat global nous permet en outre d'allouer par zone géographique, par devise et par notation, dans le but de saisir les opportunités là où elles se présentent.”

Tatjana Greil-Castro, co-responsable des marchés publics, gérante de portefeuille

Photo of Tatjana Greil-Castro, co-responsable des marchés publics, gérante de portefeuille

Aperçus

outlook-2023.jpg

Feb 12, 2024

Muzinich Asset Allocation Group Monthly Update - February 2024

Please click to view our latest Asset Allocation Group video update for the month of February 2024.

balance.JPG

Feb 02, 2024

Staying in Short-Dated Credit to Potentially Take Advantage of Rate Curve Steepening

How will the normalization of the yield curve impact credit investors?

Outlook-2024.JPG

Dec 12, 2023

Yield - A Gift That's Difficult to Ignore - 2024 Public Market Credit Outlook

We expect credit markets to offer generous total returns in 2024, amid positive carry and range bound credit spreads.

Lire Plus D'information

Investment Grade/Crossover

With around half of the investment grade market rated BBB, we apply high yield-style analysis to potentially attractive investment grade rated credits. This enables us to identify opportunities that may have been mispriced by the market, which we believe are solid credits that offer upside potential.

We have managed investment grade credit portfolios since 2003 and our strategies offer exposure to global markets. Most of these include a high yield component of varying magnitude depending on the risk profile, and we define these as crossover strategies. Combining investment grade and high yield may enhance returns whilst reducing volatility, thanks to the offsetting nature of these two sub-asset classes. This combination also allows us to take advantage of opportunities created by companies moving between the two rating categories, through rising stars and fallen angels.

Our Advantage

  • A Focus on Short Duration – allows investors to benefit from our credit analysis (and potential ensuing carry), whilst limiting interest rate exposure
  • Blending Investment Grade with High Yield – seeks to elevate return potential while reducing volatility
  • Deep Fundamental Credit Analysis – aims to identify creditworthy companies with attractive carry, applying a fundamental bottom-up approach

 

Capital at risk. The value of investments and the income from them may fall as well as rise and is not guaranteed. Investors may not get back the full amount invested. Past performance is not an indication of current or future performance.

 

“Having the flexibility to invest in both investment grade and high yield allows us to position the portfolio appropriately for different stages of the credit cycle. A global mandate meanwhile enables us to allocate by geography, currency and rating, with the aim of capturing opportunities wherever they appear”

Tatjana Greil-Castro, Co-Head of Public Markets, Portfolio Manager

Photo of Tatjana Greil-Castro, Co-Head of Public Markets, Portfolio Manager

Insights

timer.jpg

Jul 20, 2022

Time to Allocate to Credit?

Following a difficult first half for credit markets, we believe it may be worthwhile adding credit to portfolios, especially US high yield credit.

compass.2.jpg

Jul 15, 2021

Navigating the Transitions Created by Monetary, Fiscal and Responsible Investing Policies

As we move into the second half of the year, and as the global pandemic appears to be petering out.

ukpd.2.jpg

May 10, 2021

Key Themes for Investment Grade/Crossover - Q2 2021

Since the second half of 2020, there have been interesting opportunities in reopening sectors such as airlines, leisure and hotels.

Read More Insights